london wedding venue Tag

Bride of the week is the beautiful Laura, captured here by Yellow Bird Photography (image cropped slightly from original): http://www.yellowbirdphotography.co.uk/ Laura had her wedding reception at The Amadeus in Maida Vale in London: http://theamadeus.co.uk/weddings/ I played up Laura's porcelain skin using Liz Earle's Sheer

In late August, I did bridal make-up and hair styling for the delightful Rachel, whose wedding was held at the Asylum Chapel in London: http://maverickprojects.co.uk/. This beautiful, dark old chapel was bombed in World War II and has a faded grandeur that

"Catherine is amazing - I turned and looked in the mirror on my wedding day morning and was amazed! She was always professional but friendly. She made me look beautiful on my most special day" - Helen I love this shot

I love this gorgeous shot from Helen's wedding at Pembroke Lodge in the beautiful Richmond Park: http://www.pembroke-lodge.co.uk/ Helen wanted a delicate yet defined bridal make-up look, so I used the Christian Dior eyeshadow palette in 'Incognito' to create a very soft grey smoky eye,

  “Both my mother and I were delighted! I will continue to recommend you to all my friends and colleagues” - Holly The beautiful Holly got married at Hampton Court Palace http://www.hrp.org.uk/hire-a-venue/weddings/ in a delicately shimmering gown from Jenny Packham: http://www.jennypackham.com Image (c) Lucy

The lovely Gemma got married at Islington Town Hall in North London, wearing a beautiful lace gown by Sassi Holford: http://sassiholford.com/ Image (c) Bethany Clarke http://bethanyclarke.co.uk/weddings/

I love this shot of Claire at her oh-so-glamorous 'Great Gatsby' styled wedding at Senate House, University of London, taken by photographer Jane Chmiel. The brilliant Issidora at Nina's Hair Parlour styled Claire's blonde bob into an authentic Marcel wave, while I

  Here is an official photo from Laura's wedding at the iconic 'Gherkin' building in London http://searcys.co.uk/venues/the-gherkin/weddings/#.VsNOJvmLS70 Captured by top London wedding photographer Neale James http://www.nealejames.com Laura's beautiful bespoke gown was created by Shanna Melville:  http://shannamelville.com/

  I love this shot of Julie and her new husband just after their wedding in the City of London, captured by Claire Estelle http://www.clairestelle.com/ Julie wanted a glowing and natural look for her bridal make-up, so I applied soft golds to her

  "Catherine was at all times professional and worked great under time pressure to make myself and four bridesmaids look stunning. I found her to listen carefully to what I wanted and share her ideas - also she has a make-up box